Hotel Alka- Vega

Being a hardcore Non vegetarian I thought it could have not satisfied my meal but surely it proved me wrong. The amazing vegetarian food really lived above my expectations.

Vega is a pure veg restaurant in Hotel Alka. Its a family restaurant with a good seating space and parking right in front. Even after being a pure veg restaurant its good its loyal customers and has a decent family crowd. I was here with 2 of my vegetarian friends who were really excited to go here.

img_4548

The staff warmly greeted us very warmly and welcomed us. They suggested a few starters which are as follows-

Aloo chaat- The aloo chat was really very tasty, just how I like it. The potatoes were well fried and the taste was quite tangy.

Tandoori Mushrooms- They were very spicy, however I liked the taste.

Dahi Kabab- Dahi kabab were really good prepared with hung curd which was deep fried and tasted amazing with the mint chutney.

Paneer Tikka- I’ve never been a fan of cottage cheese and didn’t like it much. The flavors were a bit bland.

Dahi Vada- Proper papri chaat, loved it.

Coming to the main course, I had-

Kadhi- Kadhi was really nice, not very watery and perfect.

Kadaahi Paneer- One of the best thing here. The tomato curry was thick and delicious, with tender pieces of cottage cheese.

Daal Makhni- Can be done better.

img_4518

For desserts, we digged into Gajar ka halwa which was served hot and tasted delicious.

IMG_4521.JPG

It’s quite an old restaurant, about 50 years old. The interiors, ambiance and service remains old school and classic. If you’re looking for a pure Indian restaurant, I’ll surely recommend this place to you.

Vega Pure Vegetarian - Hotel Alka Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Categories: CP

Leave a comment