Breakfast in Pool and much more at Westin Pushkar Resort and Spa!

Fancy breakfast spreads inside the pool seemed like a total tumblr thing to do, but when Westin Pushkar invited us to visit their property I knew cheat days were coming alive. Clickhere and plan your Staycation now!!!img_3743Click here to plan your Staycation now!!

Saarania Boutique

Pushkar does not have an airport, so we had to cover the distance from the Jaipur Airport by road, although it was a 3-hour long journey, the traditional warm welcome by Westin, was something I couldn’t complain after.

They offer 3 types of Rooms; Luxury, Premier, and Royal. We stayed in a Royal Villa, and I was absolutely amazed to see a 4ft deep private pool inside my villa only for me. The signature Westin Heavenly Bed, which is known for its comfort is made from 7 mattresses and lets you sleep on it like a baby. Post my sleep, I woke up for a morning swim in my private pool, where I enjoyed my floating breakfast. After clicking a lot of pictures, showing off to all my friends on snapchat I dug into my Continental Breakfast with donuts, fresh cut fruits, fresh juices and a lot more.

The Westin focuses on overall wellness, they have over a 1000 square meters fitness space, a well-equipped gym, a heavenly spa with highly trained massage therapists and a wide variety of massages to choose from. Each part of my body was reenergized by the spa experience.

We had my traditional Rajasthani lunch thanks to the amazing team of Chefs and staff at Seasonal Tastes. My favorite has to be the Laal Maas, it was spicy as hell, yet so flavorful. After lunch, I drove a bicycle back to my room which The Westin provided me with.

img_4201.jpg

The Pushkar market is only about a 20-minute drive from the hotel, after which we explored Pushkar’s markets and had a delicious thin crust pizza at La Pizzeria.

We also visited the Pushkar Savitri Devi temple, it had around 1,000 stairs, so took an air trolley to the temple, it was fun and the view from the temple was breathtaking good, as one could see the entire Pushkar from there.

After going back all tired to the hotel, and resting a bit we went to the rooftop restaurant Panoarma, we had our dinner from the live grill with a beautiful view of the Aravalli hills. We also learned to make some cocktails at Mix, which is the lobby bar, and believe me it’s not that easy as it looks to make cocktails. I managed to make 2 crazy drinks and had it with some bar snacks.

img_3541.jpg

Westin Pushkar is an ideal destination to chill with friends, spend some quality time with your family and to take your better half on a vacay. The private theater experience, floating breakfasts, spa, private pools and a lot more, experience it here, at Westin Pushkar Resort and Spa.

Check out the video experience from the link below and don’t forget to subscribe.

Westin Pushkar Resort and Spa

Leave a comment