Circus!

Circuses are now on a downward trend when it comes to popularity, where kids are more into Video games than visiting a cirus. However, me being a 90’s kids loved going to such circus events with clowns and fun games and magic tricks.

So, south ex has finally revived my childhood days with finally opening up a circus of great food, music and drinks.

As the name suggests it had to be colorful with clowns dancing around and with bright walls and interiors with fairy lights around.

So my circus adventure included-

Chicken Fingers- Very crispy chicken fingers with a sweet sauce. I loved the crispyness of it.

Lamb Kabab- I didn’t like it much.

Baked potato- Potato skin stuffed with cheese. It was heavenly for a cheese lover like me, loved the crunch in the potato skin and soft molten cheese in it. Totally worth the calories.

Lahori Chicken Tikka- If you get this on a platter, I won’t let you have even one piece. I became so greedy for this. Amazing Pakistani flavors marinated well with curd. Totally recommended.

Thai Curry with Rice- Authentic Thai flavors on a bed on steamed sticky rice. A perfect meal for 2. If you’re a thai food lover, you’ll totally love it.

Butter Chicken Pizza- I love butter chicken and I’m a pizza lover so I had to fall for this one. Loved the north indian flavors with Italian cuisine. Oodles of cheese and chicken chunks made it finger lickn good.

Mutton Ghee Roast Meal- Best mutton ever! You could actually feel the desi ghee here, the curry was mildly spiced but I loved it.

The drinks I had here was a Kiwi mocktail which was very refreshing and a milk shake which looked really tempting but tasted just average.

img_1150

The service here is quick and the staff is friendly. The prices are bit high for the food they offer and the area they are in.

Circus Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment