Veda-Where food is a priority

Veda is one sure stop for the Mughali and north indian food lovers in CP. Its quite an old restaurant which has one of its branch in Gurgaon.  It located in H block near the Petrol pump and one can easily find it.
Moving onto the interiors, the interiors are fine, with dim lighting, mirrors of different sizes up on the wall and huge chandeliers which look like they’ve come from some Sanjay Bansali’s movie, haha.

img_8832
As we entered and a staff member got us seated we were given some crisp papad and chutney to hog on while we wait for our order.
Moving onto the food,
For starters I had-
Dahi K Kabab- This is my favorite veg starter where ever I go to I have to order it. Here they gave 4 good size pieces and they were so good I had them all. Perfect hung curd tasted great with mint chutney.
Non veg platter- This platter included Chicken Tikka which was really good, Fish which was spiced really well, Mutton which was ice cold from in, which really gave me a feeling as if it was quite old and not freshly made however, they changed it when I complained. The platter also included Chicken and Mutton Seekh Kabab which really loved, they were juicy and tasty.
IMG_8803.JPG
Coming to main course I had-
Butter Chicken which was their specialty, it was thick and creamy. I would totally recommend it to have it with lacha paratha. The chicken used was boneless and I truely loved it.
Kadhai chickem- I loved the balance between spices in it, it had Chicken tikka and veggies in it, something different and something really good.

For breads, my favorite here has to be the Garlic Naan, rich taste of it with a hint of butter. The bread was soft and fresh.
For drinks, I had Basiltini mocktail which was really one of the best here having flavor of basil and green apple, a very refreshing and pretty looking drink.

img_8816

The service here is fantastic, the staff greats you nicely and also suggests you according to your preferences. They rectify their mistakes instead of ignoring it, so thumbs up to the veda team for it. The prices are a bit expensive but I feel its okay to spend this much once in a while for such great food.

Veda Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Categories: CP

Leave a comment