The flying saucer cafe, epicuria

The Flying Saucer Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

I visited this place long back when it was launched for a party of one of my friend, and then I visited it tomorrow. Everything has changed since then, specially the menu specially curated by the blogger becomes the boss winner Akriti.

It’s huge with an outdoor and indoor seating. The outdoor seating is always quite big and has comfortable red Sofa’s to chill while your Sheesha gets prepared right in front of you.
The indoor seating has a bar in between. An elevated area with tables and high chairs while the other area has comfortable Sofa’s.
It’s dim lit and has a great playlist of music being played.

We ordered-
Chicken caesar salad with vodka dressing- It was great! The chicken was soft and well dressed, had lots of lettuce, black olives and cherry tomatoes.

Kachori- The waiter recommended us this dish. It was just average and nothing great about it.

Chicken Vada Paao- 2 mini buns, stuffed with spicy minced chicken patty and mint chutney. They were amazing when complicated with the spiced onions they got for us.

Crispy Shrimps- Crispy and crunchy shrimps deep fried and served with a mayo dip.

Veg dim sums- The filling was nice but they were a bit undercooked and were sticking to my hands.

Chicken Dim sums- The outer shell was so thin it got removed only while I was eating it. However the chicken stuffing was awesome!

Dahi K kabab- Hung curd infused in kababs. They were a delight to the vegetarians.

Chilli Chicken- Spicy tender pieces of chicken, cooked with perfection. Loved it!

Onion rings- Crispy fried ring onions went good with the drinks.

Chicken Gujiya- A really new thing I tried. It looked like a giant version of Gujjiya. The outer shell was thick and the inner filling was a bit sweet and tasted great!

Spring rolls- Bad!

Baked potato- Potato and cheese. Lovely presentation and fine taste.

Chilli Paneer- I loved it. Perfect blend of spices!

Classic plain cheese pizza- Thin crust and had an ample amount of cheese in it.

Paneer Tikka Pizza- I loved the long rectangular spicy chunks of cottage cheese on it.

Chicken Lasagna- My favorite from the evening. Lots of cheese and sauce just the way I like it. It was a bit too salty but they’re forgiven because it made me drooool!

Chicken pink sauce pasta- Well cooked pasta, it was very creamy and tasted just right!

 

For drinks my favorite was the watermelon based mocktail which was really refreshing and I had to re-order it since my friend drank it all. Haha. The blue lagoon was okayish and the virgin mojito was nice!


Since they had a full house that day the service was slow. The hukkah came to my table in 45mins since there was only one guy operating the hukkah thing. Tho, hukkah was good!
A great place to party around with friends, the prices are not very high.

Also, I got to meet the Big Boss contestant and DJ Zulfi Sayed their. The crowd is good and the quantity, the serving size is really good!

Leave a comment