DimCha, Epicuria

Dimcha Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

With so many restaurants and Cafes launched in Epicuiria, Nehru place I found my way to this pretty place Dimcha, being a dim sum lover I had very high expectations from this place.

This place has very pretty interiors and is an ideal place for a lovely date. They have an outdoor seating with a good view. The indoor seating is equally beautiful with pretty lights and Sofa’s. They have an open live kitchen.
Each table have beautiful flowers and 2 small cola bottles, filled with a spicy red sauce and soya sauce.
IMG_5004.JPG
Starting with soups, I tasted 2 of them Khao Suey Soup was very good, but I didn’t like the Baa Mee Tom soup.
The Raw papaya Salad was a disappointment to me.
Dim sums-  Kenya Bean Dumplings was a vegetarian dumpling which was green in color, the skin was thin and the                                   filling was really good.
                        Spicy Prawn Dumplings- Red in color, were the best! I loved the prawn filling in it. Recommended!
                       Red Turnip Cake- Its a Chinese dim sum dish, made of shredded radish and plain rice filling.
For starters I had- Crispy Tofu crushed in black pepper was really good, loved the flavors.
                                      French Bean in Black Bean- Crispy beans spiced in wonderful flavors.
                                      Diced Chicken in black pepper- Well cooked chicken, I really liked it.
                                      Steamed fish in banana leaf- Not good!
For desserts I had an amazing piece of chocolate cake, I felt the chocolate cake was made by using the classic Cadbury chocolate. It was really drool worthy!
They should really improve their service as its very slow and the place is pretty expensive for the food they are offering.

Leave a comment