Zerruco

Zerruco at The Ashok Hotel is a Mediterranean and Italian fine dining. I happened to visit this place on a Monday evening and thought it would be less crowded but to my surprise it was full. So I was welcomed here with a red carpet on the entrance. As I entered I knew I was at a fine place. The outdoor seating was beautiful with Sofa chairs and glass tables with huge and pretty chandeliers but as it was a summer day I chose to sit in. The inner seating was equally elite. They had a huge bar with skilled bartenders showing off there talent. The bar had a good collection of liquor and juices. I chose to sit on a Sofa chair where the sun was shinning bright and nice on the outer section.

image6

Our drinks arrived in 30minutes.Which according to me is quite slow. I had 3 different mocktails here,

Orange Blossom- A perfect drink to beat the sun shinning bright at me. It was a killer refreshing combination of Orange, Peach, Mint, Strawberry and citrus fizz. Presented with perfection. The best mockrail I tried here.

Rosemary Cider- It was fizzy and a refreshing mix of apple, carbonated sweet & sour with fragrance of Rosemary.

After a round of drinks I hogged onto Salads-

Asparagus and Orange- So this salad was very tangy and had a seasoning of Citrus. Asparagus and orange segment mixed with crispy lettuce complimented it too well.

Grilled Chicken Pesto- This was my favorite salad of the lot. The dressing was of pesto. The chicken was well cooked and the veggies & bread crumbs complimented it too well. One of the best Salads I’ve ever tasted. (Zingy Zest Recommended)

 

Now the super star of the evening arrived- Chef special veg mezze platter!

So there was this huge platter consisting of 5dips and a variety of veg appetizers, starting with Paneer tikka potato wedges, pita bread and more with dips like hummus , baba ghanush.

IMG_5303.JPG

 

Pizza-

Calzone Etna- Stuffed pizza with ricotta cheese, spinach, mozzarella and permesan. it was quite a huge Calzone, sliced by the waiter himself and served on our plates.It had lots and lots of cheese and totally amazing!

Chicken Pizza- A thin crust pizza with a crisp base. It had lots minced chicken on it , bell peppers, onions etc. Had a slice and the only thing came to my mind was perfection.

Mains-

Chicken Ablama- One of my favorites here, BBQ marinated chicken chunks cooked with mushrooms and onions was totally a thumbs up from ZinguZest. The gravy was thick and delicious. It was served it steamed rice. (ZingyZest Recommendation)

Valencia Paella- Its a veg rice dish, made with rice, bell peppers, asparagus and more exotic veggies. Tastes great with sour cream.

Dessert-

So desserts have always been ZingyZest’s department,

Homemade Tiramsu- Tasted great.

Banoffee pie- It was a small pie on a large decorated plate. Upon asking for one more it they refused and said they only made one which I think is a lie who makes only one pie anyway? I don’t know what was wrong with them.

img_5311

The food was great and close to perfect, but the service really disappointing to me. I seriously don’t expect a brand like Ashoka not living upto its name in the service department. Each dish took 30mins to come to my table. No customer will like such a laid back attitude.

Zerruco - The Ashok Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment