Rajinder Express

Rajinder Xpress Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Visited this place on a Saturday noon to have lunch after hearing such great reviews about this place. It’s located at the Safdarjung market and more than half the makret is covered by Rajinder restaurants. I choose to have a seat at the Rajinder Express, as it had AC and good seating facility.

So this place is in the basement and is big enough to accommodate 50-60 people. The seating is quite comfortable with wooden chairs and comfy brown sofa’s with wooden tables .
IMG_2183
For starters we ordered-
Guloti Kabab- Very soft and tender kababs, but I found them a bit salty. Being the specialty I expected it to be better. However, it’s worth the try.
Malai Paneer Tikka- Really well marinated pieces of cottage cheese in cream and tasted fantastic.
Dahi Ke Kabab- I had 3 plates of it all myself. Never in my life I had such great kababs stuffed with hung curd and deep fried complimented well with the mint chutney. Totally RECOMMENDED!
Afgaani Chicken- Having Afgaani routes, this dish is quite close to my heart. A good blend of spices and creams, well marinated and well cooked.
Chicken Satay- Not nice.
Achaari Chicken Tikka- Marinated with Indian spices and was quite spicy but tasty. The chicken was a bit hard to bite.
Chilli Chicken- So much of oil in it. Failed to impress me.
Mushroom Tikka- A spicy delight for vegetarians.
Mutton Seekh- The kababs were so dry, and taste less I couldn’t have more than one bite. Not good at all.
Chicken Seekh- Better than the mutton one, but still not that nice.
  Coming to the main course-
Butter Chicken- It was really nice, topped with butter and cream with a well blend of spices.
Daal Makhni- Was not very creamy, but not bad either.
Roghan Josh- I loved the flavors of it, a perfect lamb dish.
Butter Garlic Naan- Very fresh and soft, it had a good flavor of garlic and was loaded with butter. Loved it!
I had Gulaab Jaamun for desserts, which were good.
The service was a bit slow and can be improved. However, the staff takes good care of you and takes your suggestions pretty well.
The prices are decent and is suitable for both family and friends.

Leave a comment