Avatar Brunch!

Sunday is all about spending quality time with family. So after hearing a lot of good reviews about this place I landed up here with my family. Its located in Radisson Blu Kaushambi.

The brunch section here was huge, with Sultan an inner section for vegetarians and the outer for non veg. Two things that left me in aw were the variety of food and quality of the same.
Sultan was a huge place and a heaven for vegetarians. This place had live singers singing old bollywood songs, lassi counter and a chai counter with all mudas and chaarpaai.
So, as I waiting for others to arrive I started with the Mexican Nachos of a 4 varieties and 4 dips to go along with it. I loved the chilled Salsa.
IMG_0945
Then when everyone arrived, we started our food trail with,
Non Veg-
Keema Kaleji Kulcha- They had a live Tawa section for this, and served the fully prepared plate on my table.The kulcha were very soft and the keema was amazing.
Pathar Ke Kabab- Made from minced mutton had a beautiful Aroma, and tasted so good. They were a bit spicy but were just too good. Very soft and tasty.
Drums Of Heaven- I loved it. Do try these.
In main course, I had-
Mutton Biryaani- It was served with bhurani raita, laccha onion, mint chutney,and salan. I loved the aroma of it which dragged me towards it. The mughali spices blended beautifully together and gave me heaven on my platter. YUM!
Tandoori Raan- Huge piece of raan marinated with spices and was served smoking hot from the tawa to my plate.
In the veg section,
There was a huge live section of the flavors of Dilli 6, headed by Chef Sunil-
Gol Gappe- I loved the gol gappe served here, the flavors were tangy and reminded me of pooraani dilli.
Bhalla Papdi- Soft Bhalla and Crispy Papri topped with curd, imly chutney and mint chutney.
Chole with bhatura- Bhature were fried right infront of me and were served piping hot on my plate along with some ring onions and pickles.
Paneer Paratha- Made with a lot of ghee, lots of butter and stuffed paneer. Lots of calories but totally worth it.
Right besides it was a live pasta counter- I ordered mix sauce pasta, which they served on my table only. It was well cooked and full of veggies, just the way I like it.
Here, the main course I had was-
Daal Makhni- Thick and creamy daal makhni.
Paneer Makhan Wala- Creamy and buttery cottage cheese tasted absolutely wonderful.
Breads- Naan was crispy and was freshly prepared.
For desserts, I had-
Live Desserts-
Jalebi- The jalebi was crispy and very sweet.
Ice Cream in cone- Lots of flavors and a wide variety of toppings on your cone.
The other desserts included- Basbousa, Tiramisu, Mango Mousse, Fresh fruit muffin, Blue berry swiss roll, fark and white chocolate mousse, black forest pastry, chocolate pastry, chocolate fudge pudding, pineapple upside down.
The service here was splendid, and they surely took great care of us. The hospitality was world class and I enjoyed here thoroughly.

Avatar - Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment