Let’s get bowling- BluO

bluO Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Landed here with a bunch of hungry and energetic friends for a bowling session at BluO.

 

ABOUT BLUO- India’s largest bowling chain in India, being a joint venture between PVR and Major Cpmlex, Thailand it has its branches all over India including Gurugam, Bangalore, Pune, Chandigarh etc.

BluO has managed to redefine bowling as a popular lifestyle and entertainment sport in our country. Many super talented workers, work to make your experience a memorable one. Starting with the super talented trainer Mohan Lal who has represented India in World Cup bowling tournament in 1998 held in Japan and has over 18 years of experience. The super skillful chef Servdeep Singh, who’s worked with TGIF, Best Western Canada, Sanchos. Tho, his specialty is Mexican cuisine, but he’s got great skills in almost all the cuisines that were presented to me. Also, he has been associated with Master Chef India and plays a vital role there.

BluO is on the 3rd floor, with a huge area. I’ve been coming here since my school days as this place is suitable for every age group.
So I paid a visit here after quite a long time, and to my surprise the interiors had changed a lot. Even tho I missed those round large hanging sofa’s, I loved the tables and chairs giving it more of a fine dine look in between.
There were bowling alleys on both the sides, and a long bar just opposite the ticket counter.
We ordered food, as we begun with our bowling. Just btw, I’m terrible in it. Thanks to the very sweet instructor standing just besides me and guiding me really well and clapping when I used to score. So cute!

IMG_7294

As we were enjoying our bowling, our food arrived. We had-

Fieasta Nachos- Served in a large platter, Nachos topped with lots of veggies and beans and served with Chilled salsa and sour cream. Even tho there was nothing new in it, but still everyone loved it.

Dahi Papad ke kabab- They had a crispy outer crust, but the dahi was quite sour in it. Not nice!

Honey Glazed Potato Chilli- Had such great chili potatoes after quite a long time. Had the perfect crisp and were a bit spicy, but if you love spicy food like me you’ll love it. Totally recommended!

Kesari Galouti Puff- My favorite! Minced mutton melts in your mouth as you have it. The galouti was so soft and full of flavors. Recommended!

Murg Malai Tikka- Tender pieces of chicken tossed in cream were quite good.

Chicken Tandoori Momos- Bland! The crust was very hard and there was no flavor in it.

Chilly Chicken- Small pieces of chicken spiced up in Chinese flavors. Quite good!

Coming to platters-
BluO classic Veg Platter- My fav in this platter were the crispy corns. They were crunchy and tasty.

BluO oriental veg platter- I only liked the chilli paneer in it.

BlueO classic non veg platter jumbo- A treat to eyes when you see it coming, and a delight to your taste buds. Every thing on this platter was amazing, specially the mutton seekh kabab.

Drinks were just average!
The only drink I liked was the choco coffee shake, it was thick and had a perfect blend of chocolate and coffee.
IMG_7311
So after eating so much, we moved to playing our fav fooze ball, which was great fun. They later told us about the play station room where we played WWE! Haha the room was pretty cool with really comfortable sofa chairs. So after our game of air hockey we moved to our dinner.


For dinner we ordered-
Daal Makhni- I really love when restaurants but the extra scoop of butter on my daal, so thank you BluO! The daal was brilliant!

Kadhaai Paneer- Cottage cheese with a spicy gravy of indian spices.

Arabita Pasta- Bland
Alfredo pasta- Bland! No flavor at all!

Pizza- Lacked Cheese! I mean how can you even serve a pizza with so little cheese. I get really disappointed when my pizza disappoints me!

Breads- The pudina paratha was quite nice, and buttery!

For desserts-
I drooled over chocolate malt cake with ice cream, it was really good!

IMG_7512

The service is quite good, and for the first time I had food here which to my surprise was quite amazing!
The staff is very polite and helpful, oh they also have a karaoke room. Even if you sing as pathetic as me they won’t throw you out, that rightly explains how wonderful the staff is. Haha!
Great place to be with friends and family and to have a great time!

Leave a comment