Belgian Beer Cafe – Crowne Plaza

Belgian Beer Cafe - Crowne Plaza Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Was here for a Sunday brunch with a few of my friends, it’s located in the huge and beautiful crowne plaza hotel.

You can surely see the hard work of the management and the interior designers here, as they managed to pass the cafe as one authentic Belgian beer cafe. They’ve paid attention to the detailing like the money saving bank at the entrance, the clock showing 5 minutes to 12 with a really fascinating story behind (okay, I’ll just tell you guys- Here all the beer cafes had to shut down by 12, so at 12 when the cops used to come to shut the cafe down, the owners used to say 5mins are still left, and used to make the cops join the drinking celebration too. Hence, the cops used to get drunk and the cafe could function late till night. Smart na?)

IMG_6384

Being a non alcoholic in a beer cafe was not as tough as I thought it would be.
As my friends enjoyed the cocktails, I ordered myself a Virgin Mojito which was fine. Nothing great.
For food, most of the food had beer in it as ofcourse it’s a beer cafe however I had,
Stuffed fried queen olives- Nice and crunchy with the surprise taste of green olive it it.
Belgium Fries- The fries , as in the potatoes were actually imported from Belgium. They were a bit sweet in taste and not as crispy as they usually are. And were served with 3 different dips. Perfect finger food, something totally different and new to me.
IMG_6335.JPG

I only had the starters here, as I was informed Chao bella is best for having a lunch, located in the same hotel.
The service is fantastic and the staff is very well trained and polite. The only minus here was the cafe was very silent, no one would mind a little music.

Leave a comment