Chao Bella, Crowne Plaza

ChaoBella - Crowne Plaza Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Located in the huge Crowne Plaza Hotel in Greater Noida, the hotel is no doubt very beautiful but quite far from any metro station and Delhi.

Chao Bella basically means hey beautiful. Chao bella is a mix of Chinese and Italian cuisine. It’s quite big with red and wooden interiors. It’s a proper fine dine restaurant with an open kitchen at the end of the restaurant. With red sofa’s and wooden tables, this placed looked very pretty.

IMG_6414

I was here for a lunch with my friends, it was full of people suited up, clearly office going people as it’s very close to the offices in Greater Noida.

We ordered a mix of Chinese and Italian-

Steamed Pokchoy mushroom dumpling- Thin skin and lots of veggies and mushrooms in it, tasted absolutely delicious with spicy dip.

Chicken Shumai- Steamed dumplings with mildly spiced chicken filling in it was amazing. RECOMMENDED.

Crispy Black Mushrooms- Tossed in honey tomato sauce were quite different than what I’ve tasted before, it looked like chicken but tasted quite food.

Prawn salt and pepper- Crispy fried prawns , the quantity was quite good and was topped with herbs. Really good!

Coming to soups, I tried 3 different soups and every soup disappointed me. The tomato egg drop soup was still better than the rest.

Pasta- I had a veg Ravioli. I love Ravioli, you don’t generally get ravioli in all cafes. Here they only have one option of veg ravioli. It was not something very great, but ya good enough. Plus, all my veg friends loved it.

Pizza- Plain Cheese pizza had thin crust and was very cheesy, and with my fav Tabasco tasted absolutely great. If you’re a pizza lover, this pizza is totally RECOMMENDED.

Chicken Schezwan- Thick gravy with tender pieces of chicken tasted delicious. It was an authentic Chinese dish and went well with the egg noodles.

Desserts-

The desserts failed to impress me, I had a tiramisu, honey comb cake and a banana toffee.

They should also work on the mocktails, the ice tea was not at all good!

The service was fantastic! The service was quick. The staff took good care of us and served us pretty well. One thing which I think was bang on was definitely the service.

Leave a comment