The Pasta Bowl Company

I had a chance to visit this amazing place called the Pasta Bowl Company, it is an authentic Italian cuisine Restaurant and located on the 2nd floor of the cross point mall. This place is surely eye catching from outside as well having such an European setting of plants and wooden doors and windows.

Coming to the Interiors, they’re really pretty with indoor table plants, climbers and also micro herbs.The ambiance was this is place is romantic as well as a place to get your family for dinner or a sunday brunch.

img_0141

They’ve got a wide variety of options to choose from there Menu, of you’re not very familiar with the Italian food names, the staff is there to explain you everything. What I gobbled up here was-

Risotto Ai Fungi con Olio al Tartufo- Mushrooms, truffle oil, white wine in light cream being the key ingredients I got a really delicious pasta on my table. Not at all spicy or anything but delicious.

Ravioli cappelletti ripieni di formaggio cremeso- Ravioli has always been my favorite type of pasta, made live in front of my eyes in there open kitchen, it was creamy and stuffed well.

Pizza- I had a delicious Chicken pizza, it was thin crust and woodfried to perfection. The toppings included sliced chicken, sundried tomatoes, basil and cheese.

img_0212

Hot chocolate- Heavenly! It was thick and chocolaty. Best ever. Give it a try!

Coming the desserts section which is surely my department, I loved there blurberry cheese panna cotta it had that perfect wobble and a drool worthy tasty, moving on to the Banoffee pie, it was a little cup of perfection with bananas and caramel, last but the best butter scotch cheese cake, it was the recommendation of the staff member present on my table, I’m out of words to describe how good it was, from the texture to the taste the pastry chef just nailed this one.

img_0232

The service is decent but the staff members are well informed about the food. They’ve got a free wifi too. Also, most of there products are imported from abroad even tomatoes which makes this place high on price, but this place is surely worth every penny you spend.

Leave a comment