Lord of the Drinks forum, Nehru Place

Lord of the Drinks Forum Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Its a new addition to the large Epicuria right below the Nehru Place metro station. Smartly located on the extreme right of the Food mall, you have an amazing view of the Lotus temple from the deck. Also, if you’re a game of thrones fan, you will not miss clicking a picture on the Iron throne placed just at the entrance.
Coming to the interiors, they have quite a big bar, beautiful dim yellow/ orange lights and a large glass window which lets the sun sparkle in. It’s L in shape, they have an option of both, Sofa’s and tables and chairs. The sitting is comfortable and the ambiance is delightful.

IMG_2733.JPG
Coming to the food, we ordered-
Chicken Tikka Sampler- 2 types of chicken tikka, I loved the Achaari chicken tikka, It was a beautiful blend of the Mughlai and Indian spices, very soft and tasted yum with the mint chutney.

Paneer Tikka Sampler- A mix of 2 types of cottage cheese with different marination, one being the basil one and the other had lots of indian spices. A treat to the vegetarians.

Thai ginger fiery chicken balls- It was beautifully presented. Soft chicken balls with a mustard peanut dipping.

Tandoori Broccolli- I’ve never been a fan of this vegetable, however those who like it, will love it and it was deliciously marinated. They were creamy and perfectly roasted in tandoor. They made me love the veggie I hated as a child.

Dahi ki tikka- Basically Dahi ke Kabab, lacked its basic flavors. It was just average.

Keema Pao Chicken shorties- Loved the flavors of these mini buns, it was minced chicken cooked in spicy flavors.

Corn and Mushroom tarts- It was such a cute looking dish, mini tarts on a large platter stuffed with mushrooms,  I loved it.

Chicken Dim sums- Thin layer of covering with a juicy chicken filling, served with 2 spicy dip. Only, they can increase the quantity a bit, it was quite less for the price they charged for it.

Chilli mushrooms- Spicy and tangy mushrooms.

Coming to the main course-

Butter Chicken Pasta- WHAAT A COMBINATION! I love butter chicken and absolutely love pasta and the combination of both got me droooolllinnnn. I totally recommend this dish to everyone visiting the place, I’ll suggest you to visit this place for this pasta. It was amazing.

Fettuchini pesto cream sauce- I’m not a fan of pesto, so it was just average for me.

Penne in Arabiatta- Spicy indian verison pasta.

White sauce pasta- Super creamy and cheesy.

For drinks-

I had a water melon based mocktail, which was perfect to sip in after a hectic day in the sun.
Ice Tea- It was average but indeed quite refreshing.

The service was a tad bit slow, but since its new and have an Iron thrown I forgive them haha, the music playing was good and not very loud. The hukkah here is so huge, it was more than half my size, the hukkah servers were patient and changing coal without telling them to, which is good. My over all experience was amazing and you should definitely try this new bee, also don’t forget to click a picture on the Iron throne like I did. Haha.

IMG_2725

Leave a comment