Burger King, Saket

Burger King Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Citywalk has always been my fav place to hang out since its near my college and home, While coming out of the food court at Citywalk me and my friends saw these posters of ANGRIEST WHOPPER challenge, and just entered this place. As usual it was quite full, this was the first time I was trying Burger King in India, the menu was totally different than USA and Dubai which I’ve tried and tasted, interestingly there was no beef burger but a lamb burger instead. I’ve never seen a lamb burger in other outlets across the globe of burger king. So obviously I had to try the Mutton lamb angry spicy whopper.

IMG_4245

 

Mutton Lamb Angry Spicy Whopper- These were supposed to be real spicy, the buns were red because of the Indian red mirchi in it, the onions were coated with a spicy sauce, however the patty was mildly spicy and soft. The first bite got me red with the spiciness and at the same time left me asking for more as it was very tasty.
Chicken Angry Whopper- Again Came in a red bun, full of spices. The patty was made of white chicken and looked very appealing to me. It was indeed as tasty as it looked.
Veg Angry Whopper- This burger failed to impress me and was a big let down after eating two such great burgers.
Sides-
Chicken fries- Deep fried chicken fingers were really good, with tangy dips complimenting it really well.
Veg fries- They were stuffed with peas and potato, and I really didn’t like them.
IMG_4255.JPG
Drinks-
Pink Lemon- It was more like a lemon shikanji I had to have after my school in summers. Really refreshing with the Masala adding the zing to it.
Chocolate Shake- It was more like melted chocolate ice cream, and just average.

Leave a comment