Food? Food.

Okay, so I know there are many foodies like me around the globe who love food. I mean someone who never breaks your trust, satisfies you mentally and physically, is hot, never gets angry on you, you can make it, you can buy it. Haha. Now before I start sounding like a psycho I’ll stop.

12789826_1261889937160193_243434290_o (1)

My love for food started at the age of 5, where wedding for me meant food, I used to attend my boring family dinners because of food, attended birthday parties because of good food and cake, and as

Amir Khan says ” Hum cake k liye kahi bhi aa saakte hain”

As I grew older, I started visiting many Cafes across the globe, whenever I used to visit a country/state first I used to search what food does it offer my taste buds. Made a restaurants to try check list, and always wanted to explore all the cuisines.

When my college life started my interest in food and cooking took off to new heights, whenever I used to eat something good, I used to come back home, order all the ingredients and cooked the same thing I had.  All my friends were always hungry (Yes, Era Aggarwal I’m talking about you) and all I did in my first year was travel across Delhi- NCR to eat food, eat good food.

I’ve visited almost all Cafes in South and Central Delhi like Khan Market, Saket, Defence Colony, CP and Hauz Khaas. Have tasted the entire Jama Masjids Chicken from Karims, Tunde Kababi, Al Jawahr and street stalls that don’t even have a name. Chandni Chawks Natraj k dahi bhalle, and Jalebi! India Gates Lovely Chuski, Le Meridien’s Chicken Lasagna, Big Chills Penne Vodka, Dilli Haat’s Momos, Oberoi’s Chocolate truffle and I can go on, hehe and ya, being a student of University of Delhi I have explored the entire Satya Niketan’s Market and the north campus’s Hudson Lane, GTB nagar and stuff.

I have visited Dubai many times and have all the knowledge about there food and restaurants too. From Mall of Emirates Cheese Cake Factory’s Linda’s Chocolate cake to Yas Island’s Al Fanar’s Deep fried fish, Habool I’ve tasted it all.

By now you must have understood my passion, craze and love for food, so why not convert it into a career. Tho, I’ll be lawyer soon , but why not a Foodie lawyer? Why not? 😉

Leave a comment